2017-10-13 21:35:07 UTC
As near as I can tell from the help files, restoring an older version of
an item that still exists will over-write the new with the old. Is that
correct? If so, how do you prevent it?
I can see for a file you could make a copy of the current version. You
can also go into the Time Machine archive itself and drag the file to
your desktop, but what if you are trying to restore some old mail you
deleted or something like that? It doesn't appear you can actually read
it without restoring it.
Another thing. There seems to be two buttons but they fall off the
bottom of the screen so I don't know what they do or how to activate
them. I think they may be the buttons that tell the system what to
restore and it does seem you can restore a specific mail item, but I
have no idea which button to push or if I can actually push them the way